1 Trip to Denver – $150. 2 Cookies – $1. 9 Coffee spills? Priceless.

I’m not even exaggerating with the title. It’s pathetic, really, what butterfingers I have now. And I’m not talking about the candy bar. It makes me scared to ever wear white or light-colored clothing again.

But, moving on. I just got home from a fabulous trip to Denver with the amazing high schoolers at my church. Very exhausting, but very fun! We went to the Dare 2 Share conference and got to hear some speakers who left me very envious of their talent on stage, worshiped with Lincoln Brewster and saw Stellar Kart in concert.

And guess where we got dessert on Saturday night? šŸ˜€

THE CHEESECAKE FACTORY!!!

Yep. I turned in my resignation and I’m moving to Denver. Not only do they have TWO Cheesecake Factories, they have Paradise Bakery, Caribou Coffee and much more snow than we have in New Mexico.

But then, I would most definitely miss people here. My family. My boyfriend. My church. So, I guess I’ll just have to plan frequent road trips to Denver.

Here’s my one deep thought of the day: Sometimes, the best way to plan your life is to just squeeze your eyes shut and hold tight to God’s hand. It says in Isaiah 41 – “For I am the Lord your God who upholds your right hand, who says to you, ‘Do not fear, I will help you.'”

Oh. And I’m thinking I might really embrace this whole chocolate-brown color palette for winter. Just a thought, anyway. šŸ™‚

Yeah…that is a picture of cheesecake. I’m pitiful.

2 Responses to “1 Trip to Denver – $150. 2 Cookies – $1. 9 Coffee spills? Priceless.”

  1. thedeena Says:

    No, not pitiful…just needing chocolate:-)

    Like me…may I have a piece? LOL!!

  2. Brittanie Terrell Says:

    I don’t like cheesecake but that looks so good. I love your books. I can’t wait for the third book. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

