The Last Couple of Weeks

A few decisions I’ve been making as of late:

* White, yellow, marbled, lemon poppyseed, chocolate, apricot… these are just the cake flavors. I haven’t even reached the fillings yet.

* Hot hors d’oeuvres? Cold fruit and cheese? Just desserts? (I think we can all guess which way I’m leaning)

* Ways to talk my pastor into dressing up as Elvis. Hey, I’ve seen the man two-step. Isn’t the Elvis-hip-swing just a shy step away?

* SHOES. I still do not have shoes for the wedding! As of this moment, I’m barefoot (which may be my most comfortable option).

So…all that just to give you an idea of what’s going on. We’re now at a grand total of:

~~~ 38 DAYS!! ~~~

until the wedding, and yup, I’m a bit excited. It feels like we’ve finally reached the point where we’re not just planning for some imaginary event in the future – this is happenin’!

My mom and I just got back from a fabulous girls trip to Colorado Springs where we went to the Christian Writers Guild conference, stayed at the Broadmoor and chatted with old friends and new ones. Plus, she and I got to talk the 5-hour drive up and back which was awesome.

Thought you guys would enjoy some pics of my last two months’ activities! 🙂 You have a great day, okay?

Some of my favorite people in the whole world – my family. We took this at DisneyWorld in January – SO MUCH FUN!!

~~~

Me and my handsome bro

~~~


After all that cake tasting, I think your tongue just kind of naturally hangs out…

~~~

Me and my other handsome brother

~~~

My sister and I have fun together. 🙂

~~~

I love this picture of my parents! This was Christmas Day.

~~~

In gorgeous San Francisco – Right before he took this, Jon says, “Hey guess what? We’re getting married!”

Think we’re a little excited? 🙂

5 Responses to “The Last Couple of Weeks”

  1. RebornButterfly Says:

    aww!
    thanks so much for sharing!
    so… march 15th??
    exciting!

  2. RebornButterfly Says:

    or did i do my counting wrong?
    maybe the 14th?
    anyway…. 🙂

  3. MissBookworm Says:

    I’m so excited for you! you HAVE to promise you’ll post lots of pictures from the wedding! have a great day!!

    🙂

  4. Bethany Says:

    How Cool! 🙂 I’m so excited for you!

  5. Kara Says:

    Wow what a great couple of months! Great date picking if it is March 15 – that’s the day my brother is getting married and our family is all in countdown phase as well!

Leave a Reply

