To Sleep, Perchance to Dream…

I feel like making a picket sign for night now: NO MORE DREAMING!

Here’s why: As of this point in time, 17 days away from March 15th, I have been left at the altar by Jon, our photographer has shown up with a tiny cheap digital camera, my dress has been as wide as Scarlett O’Hara’s, and then there’s the really weird ones where the family pictures have a bunch of people I’ve never seen before in my life.

I always wake up with this little clutch in my chest, which of course means I’m getting pneumonia or something and I’ll be deathly sick that day. We’ll have to get married in a hospital like on While You Were Sleeping.

Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

Because of all this worrying nonsense, I’ve gone back to reading Psalms at night. I’m not sure what it is about this book, but Psalms have a way of calming me more than any other book in the Bible. I was in the middle of Philippians, but I decided that will have to wait.

So, I’m trying not to stress out. Or freak out. And on the whole, I’m doing really good…during the day anyway.

Oh! Good news! I found my shoes for the wedding! Hurray! They’re pretty too – white and silver sandals. The cake has been ordered (lemon poppyseed with blueberry filling…oh so good), the tuxes are ordered, I’ve got my final dress fitting tomorrow, the florist is paid and we’re have the reception catered with yummy food from one of my favorite restaurants.

Things are happening! It’s getting so close – sometimes I can’t believe how quickly the last four months have passed! Mostly, I’m just so excited for The Big Day – it’s going to be beautiful and very fun! I’ll be sure to post up some pictures. 🙂

Have a fabulous day, everyone! Here’s to NyQuil, or other sleep aides – I’ll probably be using some of this in the next two weeks just so I don’t get thrown in the cake or accidentally light the veil on fire with the unity candle.

Psalm 3:5 – “I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustains me…”

One Response to “To Sleep, Perchance to Dream…”

  1. Sara Beth Says:

    Erynn,

    Oh my gosh. This is so delayed, because I just stu,bled upon your blog today, but wow! How exciting to be engaged! One of my friends in engage and they could have the church March 15 or in August, naturally they chose March, so she’s planning her wedding in six weeks. Crazy, right? But how exciting! Don’t worry, those dreams are normal. Funny wedding story: When my uncle got married, his bride-to-be sent him to the tanning bed (they got married in Dec). Well, he is the only person I know who has ever gotten sunburned in the tanning bed. Anyway, exciting, get some rest.

Leave a Reply

