Introducing Mr. and Mrs. O’Brien!

So, for the past month, we haven’t had internet in our apartment, which made writing a bit of an issue. 🙂 But, I’m back!

The wedding was PERFECT! I couldn’t have imagined it better! We had so much fun and I hope our guests did too. There was candlelight in the church and white lights at the reception – so everything felt special and romantic. I did not light my veil on fire, or fall down the stairs or anything else I fretted about.

Afterwards, we headed to Durango for a fantastic honeymoon that was really relaxing. SO NICE. I highly recommend Durango – the people are awesome and the two B&Bs we stayed in were like our own cottages – it was awesome.

So, all that being said, here’s my top “Little Thought Of” Favorite Things about being married:

1. The inside jokes Jon and I have that no one in their right minds would understand.

2. Coming home and him greeting me at the door.

3. Both of us being completely exhausted and in that everything-is-hysterical mood to the point where I’m crying I’m laughing so hard.

4. Running through the apartment having a tickle fight (our downstairs neighbors love us, I’m sure).

5. Jon’s early morning frog-voice telling me good morning.

6. Having a fight, making up and then feeling closer because of it.

7. Someone to snuggle with when I’m cold or have a nightmare.

8. Getting Jon addicted to caffeine (evil laugh inserted here)!

9. Making our little apartment feel all cute and homey.

And finally, 10. Sharing my life with someone who loves Christ and loves me. 🙂

So, in case you can’t tell, I’m loving married life. I’m also a LOT more productive now that the wedding planning is over – I’m about a third or so of the way through my new book about Maya, a twentysomething barista. Yay!

It’s so good to talk to you all again! If you’ve sent me an email over the last couple of months, I apologize for not getting back to you – now that I have internet again, I hope to answer you all. Have a great day!

Love,

Erynn 🙂

P.S. I did promise pictures… 🙂

At the reception

I cried through the Father Daughter dance. I’m still teary-eyed in this pic.

Me and my mom

On our way to Durango!!!

Moonlight snowshoe… AWESOME!!

I think I’m getting close to my pic limit here… I’ll paste more in my next post! 🙂

13 Responses to “Introducing Mr. and Mrs. O’Brien!”

  1. Brittanie Says:

    Congratulations! You were a beautiful bride. I can’t wait to read MatchPoint. ( and the one you are working on sounds interesting) 🙂

  2. Ruth Says:

    Ooo… it looks terrific. Congratulations! 😀

  3. rebornbutterfly Says:

    aww!

    thanks so much for sharing!
    I’m super excited to learn about your current WIP!

    🙂

  4. lizzie Says:

    I’m so excited!!! I have been checking the website everyday wating to see how the wedding was! congrats. I can’t wait to get match point =]

  5. missbookworm Says:

    awww! thanks for sharing your pics 🙂 I was checking your blog every day to see if you’d updated it yet! hope you have an awesome day!

  6. WordVixen Says:

    Congratulations! And gorgeous, gorgeous dress!

  7. Kirsten Says:

    Congrats! Ya’ll make an awesome couple, and I can’t wait for your new book! I read Miss Match so many times that it broke! Good ol’ duct tape.
    God Bless!

  8. Laura Says:

    I enjoyed seeing your pictures…love your dress.
    I can’t wait to read your next book!

  9. Christy Says:

    Congratulations, Erynn! It looks like your wedding was lovely. Your dress was gorgeous and you looked absolutely beautiful and radiant in it! 🙂

    So glad to see you back and beaming as a newlywed should! I’ve been checking here just about every day for an update — love your blog! Maya sounds like such an interesting character. I can’t wait to hear more about her.

    Happy writing!

  10. Nicole Says:

    I’m so glad that you had a wonderful wedding-you look beautiful in your pics! I’ve been counting the days till Match Point comes out-my sister and I are already fighting over who gets to read it first! It’s great that you’re enjoying married life…God Bless!

  11. Erika Says:

    Aww, I loved seeing the pictures!! Man the one of you and Uncle Doug almost made me cry. 🙂 You were definitely a gorgeous bride!!!

  12. Shannon of the South Says:

    Congratulations. You and Jon are such a cute couple!

    And gorgeous dress! 🙂

  13. Katie Says:

    i love your dress, you look so beautiful in it! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

