The Finale Is Here!!!

So… guess what arrived in my mailbox last week!

Isn’t it gorgeous!!! Yay! The official release date is June 2nd – so just a little over a week to wait! I think my favorite part of this picture is the carpet…

I hope you all are doing well. Things here are good – I’m excited for a three-day weekend!

I’ve been getting a lot of emails from you asking for writing tips, so starting next week I hope to have a few up here. I’m not the most experienced – I still ask tons of questions myself! The question I get the most is about how to get inspiration to either start or finish a book.

Here’s my teaser (full answer coming next week!): Make life interesting. Most people assume writers need to hide away, sit in a dark cave-like room and write. Maybe this works for some people, but for me? My writing leans heavily on three things: 1) Prayer, 2) Coffee, 3) Books, Movies, Friends, Bible studies, Social Stuff.

More to come on Tuesday!

Have a fabulous Memorial weekend!

Erynn ๐Ÿ™‚

13 Responses to “The Finale Is Here!!!”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Aw, so sad and yet so exciting. I can’t wait to read it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. rebornbutterfly Says:

    can i have it?? ๐Ÿ™‚
    I can’t wait to read it!

  3. tulipsandkisses Says:

    Super excited for this last book! Also super excited for writing tips.

    I’m just a fan of yours. I love, love, love Laurie Holbrook to death! She’s one of my favorite characters ever! Keep it up! Yay for the new book!

  4. Christy Says:

    Congrats on the debut of your latest book! It must be the most amazing feeling to finally hold it in your hands. I can’t wait to read it!

  5. sroo Says:

    cbd must of sent the books early because i got mine saturday may 24 its amazing ( :

    i think you should write more about lauren..

  6. lexi Says:

    I also got MatchPoint in the mail last friday, and read through it this weekend. Loved it!!! It’s your best yet!

  7. Sarah Says:

    Looks amazing! I can’t wait till it comes out:)

  8. mikki roo Says:

    Congrats! That must feel so incredible…
    I’m hoping to win those 3 books!!!

  9. litchick Says:

    AAAH!! I’m so excited to read Matchpoint! But I must say I really don’t want the story of Laurie Holbrook to end. Ever. I laugh out loud so many times! I am so happy for you on not just your publication of MP, but of the whole series! You’re only 23, and have accomplished so much, doing what you love for the glory of God. And also, thank you so much for thinking about giving the writing tips – I’m pretty sure I’ve sent you one ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m thinking about taking classes from the Christian Writer’s Guild, which I learned about because of you, so thank you! God bless!

  10. Bethany Says:

    I preordered Matchpoint on Amazon and i was not expecting it till about the 4th of June but it came in on the 29th which was really surprising!
    anyways i’m LOVING it!
    Congrats on getting married!

  11. Rebecca Says:

    I can’t wait to read your new book. My mom is a huge fan and I know she will be wanting to read it first.

  12. Corrine Says:

    Hi! ๐Ÿ˜€ I am soo excited the new book is finally here! Your books have really inspired me and brought me closer to God in an amazing way. I am so thankful for these books and today is the first day of June so tomorrow im sure i will not even need any caffeine ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’re books made me laugh so much and it feels like Lauren Holbrook is so real and i just want to jump right into the book! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Congrats on now being a Mrs. too!
    I really hope you’re books keep on coming and i cannot express on how big of a fan I’ve become since i first read MissMatch!
    Now my goal of becoming a writer has increased and I just owe a big thanks to you for bringing your amazing personality into them:)

  13. Shannon of the South Says:

    Erynn,

    Can’t wait to read Matchpoint! I have been looking forward to it for days! It is supposed to come in the mail to me this week! YAY!

    Laurie Hallbrook is such a great character! Funny too! I wonder what happens with her relationship with Ryan. Hmmmm…????

Leave a Reply

