Well, that’s just tea-riffic!

Bad, I know, but I couldn’t resist! I’ve been making “tea” jokes all day with my awesome coworker, Shannon. I don’t know whether to attribute the overly cheery day to the AMAZING chai I made myself (yes, this is me bragging), or if there was just something in those cinnamon scones we ruined with chocolate chips (so wonderful!), but we were almost giddy.

Here’s my favorites: “Let’s chai to calm down.” “Come to the tea room for your partea.”

Terrible… I mean tea-rrible.

I have officially been a tea shop employee for two whole days and I love it, love it, love it! I had no earthly idea there were so many different kinds/flavors/types of tea. Before all this, I thought there was just unsweet and sweet. Little did I know…

And the cool thing about this place is we only use loose leaf tea. So, it all tastes amazing because it’s not from concentrate or anything.

Anyways, I’m having fun. So, if you’re ever in the area, look me up! I’ll hook you up with an iced Jasmine Green Tea and a turkey pesto wrap. And if you’re nice to me, I might even give you a cookie. 🙂 .

Tomorrow is my day off, so I’m hoping to spend some time writing on my newest favorite character, Maya (that’s the barista story I’ve been telling you about). And maybe – just maybe! – I’ll post a little tidbit on here so you guys can meet her too.

Also, keep watching! Because very very soon I have an extra special surprise for you all!

In the meantime, I’m going chai my very best to behave at work…um… 🙂 .

Have a fun night!

Erynn 🙂

8 Responses to “Well, that’s just tea-riffic!”

  1. cjoy Says:

    Sounds like a tea-riffic case of the giggles. 🙂

  2. Bethany Says:

    lol –you’re hillarious! glad you’re having fun 🙂 looking SO foward to reading more and more and more..

  3. Christy Says:

    Oh, the hilari-tea! Congrats on your new job, Erynn! It sounds fantastic. And not only that, but I’ll bet it’s the perfect place for you to do “research” on your upcoming novels. Just think of all the crazy conversations you’ll overhear!

    I can’t wait to hear more about Maya, and how her story is coming along. I’m writing again myself, and I’ve never been happier.

    And, if I’m ever in your neck of the woods, I’ll take you up on that offer. Green tea with Jasmine is the best! And if you’ve got a blueberry-lemon scone, I’ll take one of those too. 🙂

    Can’t wait for your next installment!

  4. Mom Says:

    It sound’s “tea”lightful! I’ll be there Monday…I can’t wait to see you in action! 🙂

  5. bethany Says:

    I love your books.I reread them all the time.Is there any possible way you could give your fans an idea when your next book will be out?God bless.

  6. Annie Says:

    Wow… the slaphappy days are always the best 🙂 and that iced jasmine green tea and pesto wrap… oh my. Yes, I’m coming over! Well, flying over would be more accurate, but anyway, what’s the place called? Oh, and I have to tell you I am so excited about Maya! Coffee-focused stories are the best, but when your writing is fueled with coffee, what would result but a tale of a coffee-addict or barista? 🙂 God bless!

  7. Mangum J. Says:

    That does sound “tea”lectable!! I wonder if you could do that with coffee, cause tha would be crazy.

  8. Charity Says:

    Hey Erynn!! I love your books so much! I’ve tried to e-mail you, but it has not been working. So I’ll just type to you on here. I started reading your books at 11 years old. I know that probably wasn’t the age group you intended the books for, but I LOVED them anyway. Reading is one of my favorite hobbies, and like you, writing is my passion. If I can, I will send you part of the story I’m writing. I’d love to get one of my favorite authors’ opinions on it. When I saw your book in the little Christian book store near me for the first time, I was looking for a good book to read while I waited for the next book in the Warriors series to come out (My favorite books!!). I was just browsing, until I laid eyes on MissMatch. I immediately picked it up, briefly read through the back, and bought it. Something TOLD me to buy it! As soon as I started reading it back at home, I was hooked. I had it done in about three days, and wanted more. When I checked out your site, I discovered ReMatch wouldn’t be out for a LONG time!! It crushed me for a while, but I started reading some great classics. Then as soon as ReMatch came down, I swallowed it without chewing, but then went back and read some things over again. Now that I’ve recently finished MatchPoint, even though I’m sad it’s all over, I am very pleased with the ending, and couldn’t ask for more (well…Unless Laurie was to have kids that is. he he). Also I thought I might add, we are a lot alike, from the amazing love of chocolate, to the same slippers. Well anyway, thank you. Thank you so much! I absolutely adore your writing and your personality. Please keep writing and post any new books on your site. Oh, and congrats on your new husband! =) God bless you both!

Leave a Reply

