Getting personal…

One more thing I wanted to share! And this one has a story attached to it:

A little while ago, Jon and I were going through a lot of changes and so I wrote 1 Corinthians 10:31 on our refrigerator, but I changed a few words so it said: “Whether then we eat or drink or teach or write or intern or landscape or whatever we do, do it all to the glory of God.”

And I discovered that personalizing a verse and putting it in my own words really helps me focus on it.

So, here’s my new verse for the week, out of Philippians 1:

“And this is my prayer: that our love may abound more and more in knowing God and digging deeper, so we can decide what is the best thing for us!”

Again, have a great day!

Erynn 🙂

5 Responses to “Getting personal…”

  1. Jessie Says:

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂 I personally think 1 and 2 Corinthians are awesome!

  2. Paris Says:

    Cool! I think I’ll start doing that! ;D

  3. MAngum J Says:

    I love the idea of personalizing verses to fit your needs. Thanks for that tip and congrates on the contract with NavPress

  4. Kristy Barrett Says:

    Hey Erynn I would love to trade emails with you. You have a beautiful sunny spirit. Do you write chick lit or YA fiction? Just think you would be a fun friend to have,
    If you are interested in getting to know me visit my blog or just shoot me an email 🙂 at kristybee05@bellsouth.net
    Looking forward to what He has in store,
    Kristy Bee 🙂

  5. Charity Says:

    Hey Erynn!! I love your books so much! I’ve tried to e-mail you, but it has not been working. So I’ll just type to you on here. I started reading your books at 11 years old. I know that probably wasn’t the age group you intended the books for, but I LOVED them anyway. Reading is one of my favorite hobbies, and like you, writing is my passion. If I can, I will send you part of the story I’m writing. I’d love to get one of my favorite authors’ opinions on it. When I saw your book in the little Christian book store near me for the first time, I was looking for a good book to read while I waited for the next book in the Warriors series to come out (My favorite books!!). I was just browsing, until I laid eyes on MissMatch. I immediately picked it up, briefly read through the back, and bought it. Something TOLD me to buy it! As soon as I started reading it back at home, I was hooked. I had it done in about three days, and wanted more. When I checked out your site, I discovered ReMatch wouldn’t be out for a LONG time!! It crushed me for a while, but I started reading some great classics. Then as soon as ReMatch came down, I swallowed it without chewing, but then went back and read some things over again. Now that I’ve recently finished MatchPoint, even though I’m sad it’s all over, I am very pleased with the ending, and couldn’t ask for more (well…Unless Laurie was to have kids that is. he he). Also I thought I might add, we are a lot alike, from the amazing love of chocolate, to the same slippers. Well anyway, thank you. Thank you so much! I absolutely adore your writing and your personality. Please keep writing and post any new books on your site. Oh, and congrats on your new husband! =) God bless you both!

Leave a Reply

