Top Ten Ways To Wait Patiently For the UPS Guy…

10. Clean your whole house.

9. Decide to rearrange your overcrowded electrical outlet by running the cord through your entertainment center and not around it.

8. Look up muffin recipes. Make muffins. Eat chocolatey muffins.

7. Write a couple thousand words. Try to not have the character frustrated with the UPS guy. Give her a new character to be frustrated with instead.

6. Dust the bedroom and spend the next fifteen minutes sneezing.

5. Watch “What Not To Wear” and disagree with Clinton and Stacy about leopard print… My thoughts? It should stay on the leopard. But then I disagreed with myself when I remembered a friend looking cute in it.

4. Lean out the porch and see if anyone in the neighboring apartment complex has gotten a UPS package yet.

3. Complain to your mom about how loooong it takes to deliver a tiny little box.

2. Flip out any time you hear a big truck driving over the speed bumps. Be sad when you realize it’s the trash man.

1. Blog about it.

Oy. Such a tragical blog entry today!

Jon and I are starting a new exercise thing today (hopefully if it will EVER get here!!). He saw a TV infomercial on P90X a while ago, did a bunch of research and decided that it looked worth the money and we ordered it. It’s one of those programs that has the whole nutrition thing with it, so…note the muffins. I’m not stupid – I’m eating everything sweet and carb-filled now.

Anyway, I’ll stop complaining about UPS. They’re a great service and aside from the whole Castaway thing, I don’t have any issues with them (I hate that movie).

I’ll keep you posted on the workout! And… I’m nearly halfway to the finished word count in Cool Beans! Yay!!!

Verse for the day: Hebrew 3:6 The Message – “Over and over they tried my patience. And I was provoked, oh, so provoked!”

Just kidding. The real verse for today: 2 Peter 1:5 The Message – “So don’t lose a minute in building on what you’ve been given, complementing your basic faith with good character, spiritual understanding, alert discipline, passionate patience, reverent wonder, warm friendliness, and generous love, each dimension fitting into and developing the others.”

One more day until I start listening to Christmas music!

Love,

Erynn ๐Ÿ™‚

11 Responses to “Top Ten Ways To Wait Patiently For the UPS Guy…”

  1. Melody Says:

    Except…wasn’t it FedEx, in Castaway? (Come on, how can you hate that movie? “Wilson!!!” Classic.)
    lol. I hate waiting, too. Especially for something new and exciting =)

  2. Adrianna Says:

    did the UPS guy/girl ever come? and it was FedEx not UPS for the movie Castaway – but I think both can be just as bad. Have fun with your new workout toy.

  3. Paris Says:

    Oooh, yum, *gulp* I’m eating this GREAT pinapple dessert thing. Go sugar!

  4. Natalie Says:

    Finally I find someone who listens to Christmas music long before the holiday!

  5. Sarah Says:

    Hahaha. CHRISTMAS music? I mean I know technically everyday is Christmas but…
    Have a great week:)

  6. Michelle LaBorde Says:

    Thanks Erynn for making me laugh! I love your sense of humor and your writing style. I have thoroughly enjoyed your Lauren Holbrook series and can’t wait for the next series about Maya & coffee…I cannot live without my daily dose of caffeine!

  7. Brenna Says:

    Yay! Christmas music!

  8. Cathy Says:

    Christmas Music… mmm. I also like to watch Christmas movies through out the year!

  9. Cathy Says:

    Oh did it come?

  10. Lauren Says:

    Erynn, by now you have probably started P90X, and so you may already know this, but – it will kick your butt. Trust me. I know the infomercial is incredibly alluring – I find myself caught up when every time it’s on, and then I kick myself and remember that I’ve tried it…and I know the truth. Beware!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Mary Says:

    Errynn, sounds like everything is going great for you. I can’t wait to see the pictures of your painting adventure. Sounds …. interesting! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait until your new book series is available. I loved the other one.

Leave a Reply

