What has been happening here

My life in the last few weeks has been anything but boring. Here’s what’s been going on:

* Jon and I went to go see his family this past weekend – SO MUCH FUN! It was cold and windy and just generally not nice outside, so we all stayed in a played games all weekend. It ended up being perfect!

* I got sick, found out I had a sinus infection and have been on antibiotics for a couple of days. Yuck. Good news? I’m not contagious. Bad news? Still working on getting rid of this cough…

* I’m nearing my deadline! Oy oy oy.

* We are MOVING!! Yup, that’s right! Jon and I bought the CUTEST little house ever! πŸ™‚ We are so excited, we burst into big huge grins any time we think about it. We move in twenty-one days and I just cannot wait! We’ll have our own backyard, our own garage…We made a list before we started looking at houses of the things we wanted in a house and the things we needed in a house – and this house has every single one of both lists! I am consistently amazed at how God has worked through this whole process. Last night, Jon and I were talking over dinner about how obviously this is His plan. SO fun!

* Sad News: Since the new house is on the opposite side of town, and gas prices are ridiculous, I had to turn in my notice at the tea room. I will miss working with my friends there. 😦 I’m sure I’ll be visiting frequently though – the bad part of working at a place that gives you limitless refills on caffeine is inevitably you end up addicted.

So, now I’m making lists of everything that needs to get done in the next few weeks. Writing, Packing, Painting, Moving… it’s a long, long list. Jon hates moving and with me being stressed about the deadline anyway, I think we would both really appreciate any prayers you could make on our behalf! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

I hope all of you have been having a great fall – what has been happening out where you are? Send me a comment or an email – erynnmangum@gmail.com. I love hearing from you!

I’ll post up pictures as soon as we get our little house all ready!

Sixty-eight days until Christmas! Yay!

Erynn πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “What has been happening here”

  1. Shannon of the South Says:

    WOW! Only 68 days until Christmas! YEAH! Looking forward to reading your newest book!

  2. EmilyInMO Says:

    Congrats on the house, Erynn! Buying your first house is SO great! I hope you and Jon make lots of wonderful memories in it. :0)

  3. Paris Says:

    I’m finally getting MatchPoint today (I had to order it at the bookstore)! SO excited! Love your books ;D

  4. Nenya Says:

    haha…Christmas!! I have already started listening to christmas music…i know i know! Thats soo sad, but I’m totally lovin’ every minute=D(actually i’ve been listening since june, but who’s counting) I just finished Matchpoint, and i LOVED it!!! Can’t wait for your next book to come out…

  5. anonymous Says:

    Oh my gosh. I just wanted to let you know what an awesome writer you are. Your books are hilarious and really make me feel closer to God. I’m a teenage girl and often feel like the world is crashing down on my shoulders. Then, no joke, I will go read on of my favorite parts in one of your books and feel a whole lot better. I always hear God speaking to me in your writing. This comment might not mean anything to you but I just wanted you to know what and inspiration and great sister in Christ you are. Thanks! God bless!

  6. Brittanie Says:

    Congratulations on your house! I have been working like crazy and reading when possible. πŸ™‚

  7. Helga Marie Says:

    Congrats on the house, that is soooo awesome. Just like Lauren and Ryan.

    Well I have been getting used to married life, exactly a month ago tomorrow.

    The funny thing is that I started dating Max shortly after ready Miss Match, and now we are here passed Match Point, and married YIPEE!

    I am so excited about your new book, your books crack me up, and feature my favorite things Chocolate and Coffee…I could have a Mocha IV and live happy.

    Happy Halloween… I will check back for your photo’s of the new place.

    Thank you,
    H

  8. Ellie Mae Says:

    Your books are so totally cute! I love them! Can’t wait to read more of them. I write in my spare time (which isn’t much; I’m a college freshman) and I wish I could be as funny and as original as you are. Please keep writing! I sense in you a kindred spirit of chocolate-loving, mocha-addicted random girl. Can’t wait for the next book! πŸ™‚

  9. Nicole from Long Island Says:

    I love your books and i cant wait for you to write another one. i’ve read all 3 of your books scince september and loved everyone. I really hope you make more books because I want to know whats happens on the honey moon what does ryan do to the house. What do they do in California.As you can see i have many questions that have not been answered yet.So i would really really love for you to make another because this is my favorite series I have ever read in my life.

  10. nameless Says:

    hiiiii
    my friends and i abseloutly love your books
    i luv laurie and her addiction with coffee
    can you plz write another book just one more
    plz plz plz
    i just want to see what happens when laurie and ryan live together
    bt i really luv ur books
    and i think that your next books will be awesum 2!

Leave a Reply

