Boxes, schmoxes…

Well, here we are at an official countdown of EIGHT days until we get to move into our adorable little house! And now, the questions:

*Have I packed? No.

*Have I started packing? Sort of.

*Do I have a stack of boxes in the trunk of my car that have been there for two weeks and they are still there because I’m too lazy to carry them up the stairs to the apartment? Um…maybe.

Here the thing, though: I hate hate having boxes everywhere. I can’t stand it. It makes me feel fidgety and feverish. So, it’s just better to not pack until the very last second. So, I might start next week. :).

We decided to paint the house a warm creamy color and then add accent walls in different rooms. So I’ll be sure to post pictures of the painting process – it will probably be funny!

In other news, I’m past my last goal word count until I reach (drumroll please!) the end of the book!! So, Maya’s story is getting all wrapped up and I’m feeling so less stressed since I know exactly how the rest of the book will flow. And I’ll definitely make my deadline! Hurray!

And…this is a fun thing….Jon has been saying he wanted one of these since I first met him. And so, since we’re getting a house and a backyard, I started doing all kinds of research on this particular thing, which happens to be… A Siberian Husky!

And before you do as I asked you to and start screaming “DO NOT BUY A PUPPY, ERYNN!!!”, don’t worry – Jon and I have discussed this in extreme detail and I didn’t just accidentally get one at Target again.

So, since we’d been talking about how we could get one when we moved into our house, I decided to start looking around and see if I could get one in time for a Christmas present for Jon. I found a breeder right near us who was expecting a litter of huskies this week. I was all set and ready to surprise him when I thought of several things:

*The cost – this should maybe be discussed

*The whole idea of getting one at Christmas

*What if he got me one too? Then we’d have two puppies and that’s a lot to handle!

After much agonizing about ruining Christmas, I wrapped up a picture of the puppies’ dad and Jon flipped out and now we CANNOT wait for our new little addition to the family, who happened to be born yesterday on my sister’s birthday. :).

So…I think that’s everything that’s going on here! Never a dull moment! 🙂 I’ll be posting pictures as soon as I can!

I hope all of you are having a wonderful, amazing week and everything that God is doing is unbelievably clear to you!

Love,

Erynn 🙂

4 Responses to “Boxes, schmoxes…”

  1. Paris Says:

    *DREAMY LOOK* I love dogs.

  2. melzie Says:

    Hello there 🙂 I just discovered your first book, finished it and popped on the internet to see if there are more and looky here you have a blog! The only thing I love more than reading books is reading blogs! I also see Laurie has at least 2 more books and you’re writing more! Yay you LOL. I’ll be back to visit again soon, now to get myself to my library website and see if they have more of Laurie! xoxo melzie
    PS! I just realized! I used! A! Lot! Of exclamation!!! Points in this comment! 😉

  3. Arianna Says:

    I finally got to read Match Point last month, after waiting for it since the day it came out! I loved it. It’s just as funny as the first two, the ending was perfect, and the entire read enjoyable 😉 You’re one of my favorite authors.
    Arianna
    P.S. I hope the move isn’t too stressful, and good luck on the dog 😉

  4. annaliz Says:

    I hope and pray your move went well today, Erynn! By the way, thanks so much for the updates on Maya. I can’t wait to meet her!

    And a huskie? Wow… I might just be a little bit jealous 😉

Leave a Reply

