Moved In and (Almost) Unpacked

So, after going a week without internet (yipes!), I am officially back online! Yay! I swear, you have no idea how much you use something until it’s taken away. Which is why I completely agree with the whole “ignorance is bliss” saying – if you never knew about it, you never miss it and so you’re incredibly happy and not paying $4.29 for a drink to sit and use some restaurant’s Wi-Fi. And yes, I did pay that. I feel guilty just sitting there without paying for anything.

Anyway, soap box removed, I’m glad to say that our house looks AMAZING! Thanks to my wonderful husband and fantastic family, we got the whole house painted, cleaned and moved into in only one short weekend. Yay! And, as soon as I find the camera cord, I’ll be sure to upload some before and after pics!

This week is now labeled as Finish The Book week – I’m on the home stretch and as soon as I finish, I have a celebratory ice cream sundae waiting for me. This is how I’ve celebrated each book being completed and I have to say, it’s a great motivator on those final pages.

At church this morning, the pastor was talking about Jesus healing the man with leprosy and it got me thinking about the unclean/clean thing in the Bible. Remember when David says “Give me a clean heart, oh God” in the Psalms? What if beyond even the obvious sin being there, David’s asking for God to grant him a ceremonial clean heart? God only can grant it and it’s got nothing to do with David being a better person. I don’t know…just a thought!

I can’t wait to show you all my new home – I’ve been blessed beyond anything I ever imagined! Thanks for your prayers these past weeks – we definitely appreciated them!

I hope you all are enjoying a restful Sunday! I get to go to a good friend’s bridal shower in a few minutes – gosh, I love those!

38 Days until Christmas!

Erynn :).

P.S. This is potentially our new puppy in a pic the breeder sent me – we’ll find out in a few weeks what the first pick people decided to get. But we’re definitely hoping for this little guy! Isn’t he adorable? Three weeks old on Tuesday!

pup

5 Responses to “Moved In and (Almost) Unpacked”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Wow! Congratulations on starting to make the house into a home!! And the pup is adorable… but looks like trouble πŸ˜‰ You’re life will never be boring, that’s for sure. More to blog about I suppose πŸ™‚

  2. Lainee Says:

    Hi Erynn! Congratulations on your new house! Can’t wait to see pictures! And your (almost) puppy is ADORABLE!! I want him! *grin* Anyway have a blessed day!

    ~Lainee

  3. Tara Says:

    Congrats on all the hard work yall have done getting into a new house. I just moved into a new one not too long ago so I definitely know how you feel. It all felt so overwhelming to me at first, but i’m finally in and loving my new pad πŸ™‚ The best part is I bought a fixer-upper so I can spend time making it “my own”!! Yay πŸ™‚ As for that puppy, its too darn cute. Hope yall can get that one!!! Also hope you and your family has a very safe and Happy Thanksgiving!!

  4. Sarah Says:

    Are you really writing a new book???
    I can not tell you how much I love your books. They are my favorite. I laugh so much. I finished all three in a two week period!. hahaha. Iwill definitly keep reading your blog to find out.

  5. Arianna Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Erynn!

Leave a Reply

