Let it snow, let it snow, let it snooooowww…

As I write this, it has been snowing for almost 12 hours. YAY!! It’s not too deep yet, since most of the day it wasn’t quite cold enough to stick, but now the ground is covered and it’s still coming down!

I love snow!

I love everything about it – the smell, the feel, the look, the clothes you get to wear around it… :).

This is Jon’s final week of school before Christmas break. Wow! I can’t believe that we’re already this close to Christmas! As much as I look forward to it, plan for it and sing about it, Christmas sneaks up on me every year.

I heard the best Christmas message I’ve heard in a long time at church yesterday. The pastor mentioned that while we’re focusing on Christ’s birth, don’t forget to remember that He’s coming back soon. Isn’t that awesome? As much as we celebrate His first coming here on this earth, imagine how we’ll celebrate the second in heaven! I hope that in heaven we all get to see reenactments, because I have always wanted to see what the shepherds saw when the angel choir popped in on them.

This year is going to be extra special too because not only is it mine and Jon’s first Christmas married (everyone together: Awww!), but we also get to have three Christmases – one with his family, one with my family and one with the two of us. Hurray! I love three Christmases!

And, on December 28th, we get to add this little cutie to our home:

kody1

I’m already trying to figure out how to puppy proof my house. Doesn’t he just look like a little troublemaker?

So, that’s what’s going on here. 🙂 I hope you all are having a wonderful week! For those of you in finals this week, I’m praying for you!

Love,

Erynn 🙂

6 Responses to “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snooooowww…”

  1. Jodi Says:

    That puppy is just ADORABLE! Merry Christmas to you & Jon. I’m glad I found your blog & be a new fan!

    Have an awesome week!
    Jodi 🙂
    PS. My first married Christmas was wonderful. Enjoy all your special moments.

  2. Jessica Says:

    Yay!!! I live in Minnesota and we have like 2 inches of snow. Boring! Plus it’s in the below zero temps so extra boring. How bout sending so fluffy stuff over this way? Please? 😉
    Any who… have a wonderful week and enjoy the three Christmases and take lots of pictures!! Oh and maybe stock up on newspaper for the puppy-training skills 😉 God bless you and Merry Christmas!!!

  3. Jamie Says:

    So cute!!! ur getting him on my B-Day!!!

  4. Laura Says:

    I’m so jealous about your snow!
    I’m in Houston—we were totally shocked and thrilled when it snowed for like 4 hours last week! I am a teacher and let my kids run to the window to watch. Some had on shorts, so we couldn’t go outside! Everyone was a big kid.
    So, enjoy your snow and remember those of us who danced around when it wasn’t even really sticking to the ground!

  5. Audra Says:

    Erynn, your dog is SO cute!

    Merry Christmas!

    Audra

  6. Cathy Says:

    Okay so I’m in Australia and its 29 decgress (celisus) and there ain’t no snow here. In fact I have NEVER had a white Christmas, and I wear shorts on Christmas day!!!

    By the way… Merry Christmas and enjoy your threee Christmas.

Leave a Reply

