Merry Christmas!

And yes, I know it’s not QUITE Christmas yet, but since we’re leaving tomorrow morning to visit Jon’s family in California, I thought I’d go ahead and wish everyone a merry Christmas today!

I hope that you all have been having a wonderful season filled with joy. Christmas is one of those holidays that can be so exciting, so wonderful and yet, also tainted by sadness for many. Maybe you’ve lost a loved one recently, maybe you’re having family issues, or maybe (like me), you’re preparing for a Christmas filled with changes.

This past week, I’ve been praying that God would give me a verse to remember this Christmas week as I’m away from home and family for the first time. And I think He just did. In Hebrews 13:5, He says, “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you.”

It’s my prayer for all of us that this Christmas we’ll remember that not only is God holding our hand (Isaiah 41), but He’s also right there beside us, arms around us, both in the joy and hard times of Christmas. And, even beyond that, that we’ll remember in the midst of the decorations, the cookies, the traditions, that the reason for this amazing time of year isn’t found in any of that. It’s found in the love of a heavenly Savior being born into a disgusting human body. It’s found in the glory of a Son of God living a life of dirt, sweat and tears on this sinful earth. It’s found in the majesty of Jesus Christ dying the most humiliating death to save me and you from eternal suffering.

All that to say – MERRY CHRISTMAS! I am praying that you will be blessed by God and secure in His love this Christmas season. :).

Love to you all!

Erynn

5 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Merry Christmas, Erynn! I hope you have an amazing time in California and thanks for your post – that was beautifully put:)

  2. Jodi Says:

    Merry Christmas Erynn!! I got my 3 books for Christmas. I just started Miss Match last night and so far – I love it!!! Looking forward to reading what happens to Laurie along the way.

    I hope you & your hubby and families had a beautiful Christmas.
    Blessings,
    Jodi

  3. lene Says:

    Erynn, I hope you had a merry christmas, and I agree about your post, you really said it…

    I was excited to discover your books because I find that there are so few christian novels that are actually exciting and realistic. So, since you`re a christian writer and maybe kind of into these things, do you have any suggestions for some well-written christian books?

    (p.s I got my library to order all your books!)

  4. mikkiroo Says:

    I had a great Christmas… hope you did too!

    Tomorrow you get your puppy!!

  5. Desiree Says:

    i just finished matchpoint and i loved it! i actually got a little teary eyed at the end. i work the night shift at a hospital and your books keep me entertained and awake. thanks!

Leave a Reply

